The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021 | Kids Out and About San Jose

The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021

COVID-19 has turned the 2020-2021 school year upside down: How are you going to work and your kids get educated at the same time? You can't do it ALL, right? Fortunately, each local community has quickly developed resources to help, and virtual and online education options have exploded: Even in the midst of craziness, creativity reigns. This is KidsOutAndAbout.com's portal to what every family needs this year: Over 1000 well-organized links to local resources, virtual classes and tutoring, tips and tricks to keep kids entertained, and more. And get creative with 250+ activities to keep your family sane!

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to register a user ID - or click here to log in to an existing organization listing - It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our weekly digests of local & virtual events by email!

Sunday, October 25, 2020

9:00PM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: 2020 Runopoly VIRTUAL Challenge
9:00PM (PDT)
Monroe and Vicinity Biennial
9:00PM (PDT)
Monroe and Vicinity Biennial
5:00AM (PDT)
Become an Inclusion Ambassador with Rochester Accessible Adventures!
5:00AM (PDT)
Halloween Hustle Virtual Run / Walk - 5K
5:00AM (PDT)
In My Granny's Garden
6:00AM (PDT)
ANIMAL ACADEMY Online program at Lollypop Farm Ages 7-12
6:00AM (PDT)
ANIMAL ACADEMY Online program at Lollypop Farm Ages 7-12
6:00AM (PDT)
Online Fall Drama Classes with YPT!
6:00AM (PDT)
Online Fall Drama Classes with YPT!
6:00AM (PDT)
Bigfoot...The Social Distancing Champion's Turkey Trot
7:00AM (PDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
7:00AM (PDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
8:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Miss Brigy's Dance Class 2 Zumba® Kids
9:00AM (PDT)
Halloween Costume Contest (Broadway Edition)
10:00AM (PDT)
Online Drawing Classes with Kids Market 10:00 - 10:45am PST
10:00AM (PDT)
Virtual Event: Sunday Seaside Crafts 1pm PDT
10:00AM (PDT)
ComedySportz St Louis - Intro to Musical Improv (on Zoom) on Sundays at 1pm CDT Starting October 18th
10:00AM (PDT)
Songwriting 201: Intermediate Workshop
10:00AM (PDT)
Songwriting 201: Intermediate Workshop
11:00AM (PDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Morgan Explorers - Every Other Sunday at 2pm Eastern from The Morgan Library & Museum
12:00PM (PDT)
Soulful Sunday
12:00PM (PDT)
Soulful Sunday
1:00PM (PDT)
Baroque and Blue (II)
1:00PM (PDT)
Jeff Boyer’s Big Bubble Bonanza Halloween House Party- 4 pm EDT
1:30PM (PDT)
Rooks to Cooks Kids After School Cooking Classes - October
2:00PM (PDT)
A Haunting at Mill Hill - The Movie